CHANGE

Posted: July 25, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Am afraid of change. I have never been one to like doing something out of the ordinary. I don’t mean that I like being in the comfort zone, I just mean that there things in my life that I prefer in the constant mode.  This is a letter to a friend that I will forever cherish no matter what changes in our lives…..

Dear Friend,

I have known you for so long, I think this is the 12th year. We have had our share of pitfalls and grudges. You remember the time when I had to make a choice and made probably the wrong one? Yes that time….I know that it hurt you so bad and which sometimes I wish I could go back and do the right thing. You wonder why I would like to wind the clock? Because for a while now I have come to discover that you are not the person I thought you were 9 years ago. You changed but there things in your character that are constant.

We have had  good times together,times consisting of fights and competition for attention,but that was in our teen years…though I still cannot forget the poems you wrote,the letters and the endless conversations in the dark. Some were fights and some were reconciliation talks. I do not regret a moment of that time. Neither can I forget being in total depression because of your leaving…no way. It shaped me to withstand a lot..even a broken heart. Nothing about you makes sense to me sometimes….and I stopped trying to make sense out of it. I take what you say a day at a time….without trying to figure out what you are about.

As we grew up,am thankful for the times you have been there for me. I mean the days I would call crying and you would encourage me to take a day at a time. Pushing me to make decisions that were hard to make. You actually believe in the me in a way that I don’t even believe in myself. You have pushed me endless times to try a hand at somethings,well I guess am afraid to fail. For the awesome moments we have had together in a long time,am thankful….What was the essence of this letter? Oooh yeah, I am afraid things will change between us and this to me is genuine fear. I can’t remember the last time I felt this about something….but this is the real deal. Thanks for your assurance that things will not change,but they do….sounds really petty but to me you actually mean a lot ….and  I hope that life does not drift us in different directions only for us to meet like another 3 years down the line….the moment of depression is what am trying to make up for. Life please give us this chance to actually make the best we have. It sounds selfish…but????

Am truly happy for you and pray that blessings are showered in your life…..

Yours with Love……

 

 

 

 

 

Meeeeee

COMMENTS